top of page

My Favorite Pet Friendly Hotels in 2018

Last year I had the privilege of doing some traveling with my Pawrents. It has become a family motto in our household "If Chewie Can't Go, We're Not Going". With that said, everywhere they went my Pawrents had to make sure that I would be able to join them. Very fortunate for us, most places have become really Pet Friendly. There are definitely more options when finding a place on vacation. During our travels last year, we were able to stay at some super Pet Friendly Hotels. Making traveling with a Furkid like ME, less stressful.

San Francisco, CA

(Hotel Zoe)

I Love The Bay

Huntington Beach, CA

(Pasea Hotel & Spa)

You can't visit California without visiting the beach. I live here, but still wanted to wake up feeling refreshed by the ocean breeze. So we escaped to the wonderful Pasea Hotel & Spa located in Huntington Beach. They recently had their Play Park grand opening, located right outside the hotel. It offers a gated play/relief area for us to run around in. A true definition of a Pup-Staycation. For all pet guests, they offer a dog bed and feeding bowls. However, the best part of my stay was waking up and looking out into the ocean view, being able to handle my business with the ocean breeze blowing through my fur on their super pet friendly relief area.

New York, NY

My most epic trip last year was going to New York City where I was one of the Talent at Petcon. I had my first official Meet N' Greet event where so many of YOU had traveled near and far to see me and my other celebrity fur-friends. It was our first time, so we wanted to experience EVERYTHING that New York had to offer. Although that wasn't possible, we did experience 2 of the best pet friendly hotels that NYC had to offer. There are MANY pet friendly hotels but we decided to stay at 2 that really stood out to us to experience different parts of NYC.

(Gansevoort)

The Gansevoort was a Luxury Hotel located in the Meatpacking District, just a block away from the famous Chelsea Market. I really felt like royalty here. I was greeted by their wonderful staffs with the most extravagant welcome package. I definitely felt loved and welcomed there. The wonderful team at the Gansevoort really made an effort to make my first NYC trip really memorable. They also offered their pet guest with a dog bed and feeding bowls. However, I spent the majority of my time exploring and sleeping on the human bed. I think the best part of my stay here was visiting their rooftop pool/lounge area. I got a nice view of the city and really took a minute to take it all in.

(Q&A Residential Hotel)

Another awesome hotel during our NYC trip was at the Q&A Hotel, located in Lower Manhattan; just blocks away from Wall Street. This was NOT your average hotel. This was a residential hotel, meaning it has the amenities that you would want/need for a comfortable stay. It had more of an apartment vibe than it did a hotel. We are not complaining because we actually used the space provided to have a little early Thanksgiving dinner with our NYC friends. They offered the standard dog bed, bowels, treats and water bottles. It felt as though it was a home away from home for us. I had so much space to run around and play in during the NYC snow storm that hit in November.

2018 has been a year of wonderful traveling memories. I plan on doing more traveling this year, I can't wait to capture and share all my experiences with you guys. There are still so much more I want to do and places that I want to see. If you have any traveling recommendations, please send them to me. I hope to come to a city near you SOON.

     Get More,

  • Black Instagram Icon

     Click Here

JOIN MY MAILING LIST
RECENT POST
bottom of page